Iowa World
Language Association

Contact Us

IWLA is led by the Executive Board, which is comprised of seven members. Please contact any of us with questions or concerns! The Executive Board meets several times per year to discuss updates, advice, etc. regarding world langugage related matters in the state of Iowa.  

The Advisory Council consists of a variety of stake holders in world language education in our state.  The Advisory Council meets with the Executive Board in the Spring and Fall in order to discuss the state of world language education in our state.  

Executive Board 2018-2019:


Elizabeth Dentlinger (Bio)

Norwalk Schools

eldentlinger at


Pamela Wesely (Bio)

University of Iowa

pamela-wesely at


Allison Wienhold (Bio)

Dunkerton High School

awienhold at

Vice President:

Samantha Finnesth (Bio coming soon!)

Des Moines Public Schools

sfinneseth at


Stacy Amling (Bio)

Des Moines Area Community College

slamling at


Carrie Morris (Bio)

Des Moines Area Community College

cjmorris at

Advocacy Chair:

Christine McCormick (Bio)
Waukee Schools

cmccormick at

IWLA Advisory Council:

American Sign Language: vacant

AATF President: Sheila Conrad

AATG President: Shari Stoll

AATSP President: Amy Schumann

Japanese Association (JLCTIA): Dan Carolin

AMICI: Daniel Stoa

Chinese: Christopher Dusek

ACTFL Representative: vacant

Central States Representative: Carrie Morris 

Community College Representative: vacant

Public University Representative: Pamela Wesely

Private College Representative: Amy Schumann

FLES/NELL Representative: Cammy Newton

Jr. High/Middle School Representative: Danielle Taha

IWLA Registration Chairperson: Sarah Rissler

IWLA Exhibit Chairperson: Christine McCormick

IWLA Conference Program Chairperson: Kerisa Baedke

IWLA Social Media & Historian: Elizabeth Dentlinger

For website related matters, please contact 

our President (who is also our Social Media & Historian) Elizabeth Dentlinger.  

To suggest information for our our email blast, 

please contact our Secretary Carrie Morris.


© The Iowa World Language Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software