Iowa World
Language Association
 
 
 

Contact Us

IWLA is led by a Executive Board comprised of seven members. Please contact any of us with questions or concerns. The Executive Board meets several times per year with the Advisory Council to receive updates and advice about world language-related matters in Iowa.

Executive Board 2016-2017:


President:

Jason Noble

Pella Christian School

noblej@pceagles.org



Immediate Past-President:

Linda Quinn Allen

Iowa State University

lqallen@iastate.edu



President Elect:

Pamela Wesely

University of Iowa

pamela-wesely@uiowa.edu

Vice President:

Elizabeth Dentlinger

Nevada High School

eldentlinger@gmail.com


 

Treasurer:

Stacy Amling 

Des Moines Area Community College

slamling@dmacc.edu



Secretary:

Carrie Morris

Des Moines Area Community College

cjmorris@dmacc.edu 



Advocacy Chair:

Christine McCormick
Waukee Schools
cmccormick@waukeeschools.org


Language Contacts:

French:

Chele Raasch                            

raaschm@se-polk.k12.ia.us


German:

Vance Byrd

byrdvl@grinnell.edu


Japanese:

Sachiko Murphy

sachiko.murphy@dmps.k12.ia.us


Latin:



Spanish:

Rosa Bailey 

bailenmendez@sirisonline.com

 

IWLA Advisory Council:

AATF President: Sheila Conrad

AATG President: Bill Carter

AATSP President: Kristine Jimenez

Japanese Association (JLCTIA): Sachiko Murphy

AMICI: Daniel Stoa

Chinese: VACANT

ACTFL Representative: Mary Stimmel (2016-17)

Central States Representative: Carrie Morris

Community College Representative: Sarah Rissler

Public University Representative: Pamela Wesely

Private College Representative: Coralie Turner/Amy Schumann

IA-NELL Representative: Kristel Saxton

Jr. High/Middle School Representative: Danielle Taha

IWLA Registration Chairperson: Sarah Rissler

IWLA Exhibit Chairperson: Christine McCormick

IWLA Conference Program Chairperson: Kerisa Baedke

IWLA Social Media & Historian: Elizabeth Dentlinger

National Board Certification Contacts in Iowa:

Sherri Condon
Cedar Rapids, IA 
conburn@mchsi.com


Sheri Crandall
Marion, Iowa 


Barb Harms

Marion, Iowa 
noia16@zeus.ia.net


Georgia Hollrah
Denison, Iowa


Kimberly Rojas

Bettendorf, IA

Susan Sandholm-Petersen
West Des Moines, IA 
petrsand@dwx.com


Beth Vander Wilt
Jefferson, Iowa 
bkvw@netins.net

 

For website matters, send a message to: iwlawebpage@gmail.com

To suggest an item for the IWLA E-mail blast, send a message to: Carrie Morris, Secretary (cjmorris@dmacc.edu).

 
© IWLA
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software