Iowa World
Language Association
 
 
 

Contact Us

IWLA is led by a Executive Board comprised of seven members. Please contact any of us with questions or concerns. The Executive Board meets several times per year with the Advisory Council to receive updates and advice about world language-related matters in Iowa.

Executive Board 2016-2017:


President:

Pamela Wesely (Bio)

University of Iowa

pamela-wesely@uiowa.edu


Immediate Past-President:

Jason Noble (Bio)

Pella Christian High School

noblej@pceagles.org


President Elect:

Elizabeth Dentlinger (Bio)

Nevada High School

eldentlinger@gmail.com


Vice President:

Allison Wienhold (Bio)

Dunkerton High School

awienhold@dunkerton.k12.ia.us


Treasurer:

Stacy Amling (Bio)

Des Moines Area Community College

slamling@dmacc.edu



Secretary:

Carrie Morris (Bio)

Des Moines Area Community College

cjmorris@dmacc.edu 



Advocacy Chair:

Christine McCormick (Bio)
Waukee Schools
cmccormick@waukeeschools.org



 

IWLA Advisory Council:

AATF President: Sheila Conrad

AATG President: Bill Carter

AATSP President: Kristine Jimenez

Japanese Association (JLCTIA): Dan Carolin

AMICI: Daniel Stoa

Chinese: VACANT

ACTFL Representative: Mary Stimmel (2016-17)

Central States Representative: Carrie Morris

Community College Representative: Sarah Rissler

Public University Representative: Pamela Wesely

Private College Representative: Coralie Turner/Amy Schumann

IA-NELL Representative: Kristel Saxton

Jr. High/Middle School Representative: Danielle Taha

IWLA Registration Chairperson: Sarah Rissler

IWLA Exhibit Chairperson: Christine McCormick

IWLA Conference Program Chairperson: Kerisa Baedke

IWLA Social Media & Historian: Elizabeth Dentlinger

For website matters, send a message to: iwlawebpage@gmail.com

To suggest an item for the IWLA E-mail blast, send a message to: Carrie Morris, Secretary (cjmorris@dmacc.edu).

 
© IWLA
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software