Iowa World
Language Association
2012 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator of the Year: Marianne Sandberg

(Tracy Dinesen, Past IWLA President, with award winner, Marianne Sandberg)

Distinguished Service Award: Wade Petersen

(Wade Petersen, IWLA Past President & 2012 Conference Chairperson, was recognized for his tireless service to the organization. Here he holds his Distinguished Service plaque and another recognizing his Executive Board term.)

Michael Oates Teacher of Promise (T.O.P.) Awards:

José García

Kalifornia Grey

Best of Iowa Presentation:

Patricia Calkins, Marzia Corni-Benson, Tracy Dinesen, & Sharon Wilkinson, Simpson College

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software